PDA

View Full Version : GET FIREFOX FREE...Please!

accadacca
01-05-2007, 09:52 AM
If you haven't tried Firefox for web browsing, give it a shot. Our forum is currently 62% Internet Explorer and 33% Firefox. I would like to bring the Firefox numbers up. I manage websites for a living and I can't say enough about how good Firefox is and you don't want to get me started on the pitfalls of Internet Explorer. I have placed a banner at the bottom of the site. You can click on the banner in this post or the one at the bottom of the page to install Firefox.

Read more below...

Enjoy a Better Web Experience

Firefox 2 delivers helpful new features to make your online experience more productive.

Stay Secure on the Web

Firefox continues to lead the way in online security, and now includes active protection from online scams to keep you safer.

Personalize Your Browser

Choose from over a thousand useful add-ons that enhance Firefox. It

Iceaxe
01-05-2007, 12:21 PM
There is no way in hell I would put an advertisement like that on my website without getting paid!!!

Very bad practice for a large number of reason.... I highly suggest you do not provide free advertising without getting something of value to the forum in return.... Business 101...

And.... what concern is it to you what web browser we use? So long as MS is shipping their browser bundled with their operating system you will always be forced to cater your website to MS.

Sombeech
01-05-2007, 12:23 PM
I think the purpose is to cater more specifically to the FF crowd, making the site a little more customized towards them.

Iceaxe
01-05-2007, 12:31 PM
I think the purpose is to cater more specifically to the FF crowd, making the site a little more customized towards them.

Ain't going to happen unless someone can unseat MS.