PDA

View Full Version : Hey folks

Alex
06-22-2006, 07:46 AM
Been lurking on the site for quite some time. Decided to finally post a hey and lurk some more :)

Lived in Utah since 1990, came from ex-USSR. Love the Utah outdoors and all the crazy hippies that come with it. Utah outdoorsians are the coolest folks around, every time I go to Bryce or Zion canyons and see all the none smiling Germans or none Utahns out there, it makes me smile and greet every one of those bastards. How can you enjoy the awesome scenery without a good attitude.... crazy people.

Anyways, my latest craving is rafting, hitting Westwater on Aug 11th, has anyone ran it before? Any suggestions on approaches? It's my first time down that canyon.

accadacca
06-22-2006, 08:26 AM
Welcome to the best place to meet hippies, uutah.com. :crazy:

Sombeech
06-22-2006, 09:01 AM
Welcome to the site! Be sure to take a lot of pictures on your rafting trip. We'd love to see them. :nod:

Oh, and none of us are crazy here.

http://uutah.com/forum/files/bst_605__6_.jpg

Alex
06-22-2006, 09:24 AM
I looked at a lot of pics on this site, so I am very familiar with the Fro, what a great attitude man! More power to ya!

I always take pics, I don't leave anywhere without my camera :)

http://utahbp.com

Scott P
06-22-2006, 12:22 PM
Welcome.

Alex
06-22-2006, 12:43 PM
[quote=Scott Patterson]If you want to come to a forum, where you can go to discuss the outdoors, sorry, but this one isn

KillEmAll
06-22-2006, 12:47 PM
Welcome. I checked out your site. Nice pictures man.

James_B_Wads2000
06-22-2006, 02:07 PM
Welcome aboard!!Great site of yours. Waking up on the East Rim in the snow looked like it sucked. Most of the time that creek you guys had to cross above Weeping Rock is bone dry. Glad you weren

rockgremlin
06-22-2006, 04:37 PM

...?

Iceaxe
06-22-2006, 05:06 PM
:2thumbs: Welcome :2thumbs:

DirkHammergate
06-23-2006, 10:47 PM