PDA

View Full Version : North Wash (Hite area) Canyons October 13-15

rock_ski_cowboy
09-16-2005, 10:18 AM
I've been toying this idea in my head for a while and finally decided on a week.

WHEN: October 13-15 (16th if you want to stay for sunday but I'll be headed home). Come late if you need to

WHAT: small canyoneering gathering

ORGANIZED: not very. Use this forum to organize ourselves. I've got some less-experienced people coming with me. Hopefully some other experienced guys that can lead come along so some inexperienced ones can have a chance too.

WHERE: Sandthrax Campsite

FOOD: BYO. I'll bring the mini-BBQ, hopefully someone has a camp stove, and we'll have a nice warm campfire.

WHO: Canyoneers with some experience, including some that feel comfortable leading canyons. No newbies without someone more experienced that is willing to take responsibility for you. I'd like to invite everyone, but the canyons on MY list, unfortunately, aren't for everyone and I already have a few people that will be tagging along with me, including a few semi-newbies.

If you want to come, but aren't sure if its for you, please post to this forum and we can assess the situation.

No age limits, but the crowd will definitely be younger than what you'd see, for example, at a Tom Jones fest. For example, the folks I'll be draggin along have a top age of about 26 and includes several teenagers.

WHICH CANYONS: My list is: Shenanigans, Trail and South Maidenwater, something else in the area- probably Shimrock (middle leprechaun), and The Black Hole. Your list may vary (YLMV?). My list is flexible depending on group dynamic and what people really feel like.