PDA

View Full Version : What's your handle mean?

accadacca
07-07-2005, 09:16 AM
What does you handle mean and why did you pick your avatar?

Mine is another name for AC/DC. I switch between different pictures of Angus Young for my avatar. He is the lead guitarist for AC/DC. They are my favorite band if you cant tell. :guitar:

**If you don't have an avatar and want one. Then click on your profile and at the bottom of the screen click show gallery. There is a pull down with five categories. You can pick one there.

rockgremlin
07-07-2005, 09:48 AM
I thought my handle sounded cool, and since I'm an avid rockhouder/amateur geologist I thought it suited me fine.

The Avatar just changes according to what I think is funny/cool at the time.

crazy horse
07-07-2005, 10:01 AM
my handle doesn't really mean much of anything, and right now my avatar is just something my brother found on the internet. I thought it was funny so i just put it on there.

icthys
07-07-2005, 10:10 AM
For some reason I was looking for a word or phrase in another language that meant "to fish", I think it was for a tattoo or something. I came across icthys (can also be spelled ichthys) which is the Greek meaning to fish, I liked it, so I use it. Also, the branch of zoology that studies fish is called ichthyology.

I'm a fly fishing nut so this worked for me.

I picked my avatar cause I'm half redneck, plus it's a funny picture.

ChiefAutoParts
07-07-2005, 01:05 PM