PDA

View Full Version : Guitar stuff

DaveOU812
02-22-2005, 08:24 PM
Ok so I'm an avid guitarist and I tear through the Magizines rabidly but I just feel like I have no direction anymore. I feel like I've played everything from Metal to Flamenco. Any suggestions? Specific songs or Artists? Nothin too shred cause my tremelo picking has gone down hill since the Marines. NO TIME!!! I've been working on some shred but I get kinda frustrated cause I cant play as fast as Michael Angelo Batio. :rockon: Something more in the Satch/Vai :guitar: range that isn't too fast. Any suggestions of things to try are more than welcome. None of this bubble gum pop crap though. :lame: :sleeping: I'm sick of it.

Actualy wrote a couple of songs with a buddy of mine. We have a bar out in town that we could play in but we need some drums and a bass. Just kind of something to do.

Wasatch
03-09-2005, 08:41 AM
A few guitarist I like: Allan Holdsworth, Michel Cusson, Michael Landau, John Goodsall.

accadacca
03-09-2005, 09:24 AM
A few guitarist I like: Allan Holdsworth, Michel Cusson, Michael Landau, John Goodsall.
For me: #1 Angus Young, Steve Vai, Joe Satriani, Eric Johnson, Eddie Van Halen.

DaveOU812
03-14-2005, 01:21 PM
I actualy just got into a couple of new Metal bands. Cradle of Filth, Lamb of God, Children of Bodem, and Shadows Fall. Pretty good. Alot of screaming though. They are being called the new breed of Metal music. Check it out.
Children of bodem's Guitarist, his name is Alexi Valehio, of something spelled like that, he's been interviewed in magazines along with Zakk Wylde, and Steve Vai. Pretty talented guitarist. :rockon:

Sombeech
03-15-2005, 07:34 AM
Children of bodem's Guitarist, his name is Alexi Valehio, of something spelled like that, he's been interviewed in magazines along with Zakk Wylde, and Steve Vai. Pretty talented guitarist. :rockon:

Yeah, I saw that issue. I've really gotten into Shadows Fall, "the war within" album.